Bleachers at OP
Beverly RD
Front of Bain

This was one of the first times I’ve ever seriously used a camera and had a goal to take pictures, which I enjoyed. I enjoyed walking around the school and being active, rather than just sitting in the classroom. I also really enjoyed the creative aspect of the project allowing me to work how I wanted to.

Of course I am used to taking pictures on my phone, so using a professional camera was a challenge. Switching to the proper modes and lenses was confusing at times, as I wanted to get the perfect pictures. Trying to get pictures to come out well with the intense lighting from the sun was difficult.

Next photoshoot I definitely want to work faster, because I didn’t get to finish all the pictures. Now that I know how to properly use the camera I can take those skills and be ready to photograph next project. Next photoshoot I will try to go to different areas of the school to get better pictures.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *