Loop Lighting
Paramount Lighting
Rembrandt Lighting
Split Lighting

 

My favorite photo by far, has to be the split lighting photo. Everything about this photo simply turned out better than I could have expected. The model unexpectedly posed really well, without me even having to ask him too. His pose makes the photo more refined and fine art like. I think I got the lighting perfectly, thanks to the help of the person holding the light. Not just half of his face is being lit up, but also his hands which I think adds a lot to the photo. I really feel like this photo is one of my best works.

I think that the loop and split lighting techniques can definitely be of use to me in the future. These types of lighting could honestly be used for many subjects, and don’t necessarily have to be portraits of people. The loop and split lighting honestly just are the most simple and seem to turn out the best. Paramount is not really my favorite because it doesn’t seem that impactful and Rembrandt is simply too difficult to achieve for a photo that doesn’t look that great. I really think that loop and split lighting can be very useful to me in the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *